This is what I look like when I take photos on a bus. (Photo by Nathan Nichols) 

This is what I look like when I take photos on a bus. (Photo by Nathan Nichols) 

Hey there! I'm so glad you're here, but to be honest, I'm really not into the whole "about page" thing. Seriously, how awkward is it to write about yourself? So to make this easy on all of us, here's some stuff about me that seems important or that you might find amusing. 

-I was a nanny for several years and worked for about 5 families. I tend to fall head over heals for the kids I watch, and annoy my husband with stories about them that only I find entertaining. Like the one where a little boy asked if my nose ring was to keep my nose on. I'm a little embarrassed to say that I told him that's exactly what it was for. But he didn't seem phased. 

-Despite my best efforts I've managed to kill even the most hearty of house plants. 

-My husband's name is Cody. He's literally the most hard working person I know, and a talented musician. 

-Emotion and relationship are the most important things for me to capture in my photography. 

-As a kid I was a total medieval historical fiction nerd. My favorite book was Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott.

-I bought my first DSLR camera to take on a trip to China. I visited an orphanage there where a little girl with an inoperable heart condition completely stole my heart. 

-Cotton freaks me out. It's the equivalent of nails on a chalkboard for me.

-I got a degree in dental assisting, but never actually worked in the field. I loved school and use my degree to volunteer at a clinic in Vancouver, WA occasionally. I know I'm gross, but extractions are my favorite. 

-I have 4 siblings and 4 step siblings. My littlest sister is 16 years younger than me and I'll always consider her to be the cutest thing on the planet. 

-I could live off kid food. Mac n cheese, bananas, applesauce, white bread, pasta, cereal, and fruit. It's a side effect of being a nanny for too long.

-I grew up in Bellingham, WA and moved to Portland, OR as a newlywed when I was 22. 

-I have a scary competitive streak that brings out the worst in me. 

-My favorite thing to do with my husband is to go camping. We can set up our campsite in less than 10 minutes. 

-I love travel. it doesn't matter if it's been 5 years or 5 weeks...I'll probably never get enough. 

-If you would like to know more about me, or want more information on what a Storytelling session is, please contact me here. I would love to chat! 

(Photo by Nathan Nichols) 

(Photo by Nathan Nichols) 

As Featured In...